Status of LCC/CCC enrolment policy focus group

The focus group set up following our meeting on the proposed changes to the LCC/CCC enrolment policies has been making steady progress. The group has met with Brian Lenihan and will be meeting the VEC and LCC and CCC principals after Easter. We appreciate the emails that people have sent off to the VEC and … Read more

Adult Tennis Lessons start 16 April

Adult Tennis Lessons will start at the Riverwood Tennis Courts on Saturday 16th April. These will be group lessons for one hour and will be an 8 week session for EUR40.00 per person. The times of the lessons are: Saturday 1.10PM – Beginners Saturday 2.10PM – Improvers/Advanced Places are limited to about 8-10 per lesson, … Read more

Contact info about LCC/CCC enrolment policy

LCC/CCC/VEC Castleknock CC: admin@castleknockcc.ie Luttrellstown CC: lcc@codubvec.ie Dr Marie Griffin, CEO VEC: m.griffin@codubvec.ie info@codubvec.ie e.roy@codubvec.ie FCC Councillors Peggy Hamill: cllrpeggy.hamill@fingalcoco.ie Eithne Loftus: eithne.loftus@fingalcoco.ie Mags Murray: mags.murray@fingalcoco.ie Matthew Waine:mattwaine@gmail.com TDs Joe Higgins: joehiggins@socialistparty.net Leo Varadkar: leo.varadkar@oireachtas.ie Brian Lenihan: brianlenihantd@gmail.com Joan Burton: joan.burton@oireachtas.ie Ruairi Quinn, Minister for Education: ruairi.quinn@oireachtas.ie Here are all the names as an easy-to-copy … Read more

URGENT : Meeting to discuss exclusion of Riverwood from CCC Catchment Area

Riverwood Residents Association is holding a meeting next Wednesday 6th April in the Diswellstown Community Centre in St Patrick’s NS at 8:30PM to discuss the enrollment proposal for LCC &CCC. Based on the proposal, children from Riverwood will be the only children from the estates in the Carpenterstown area excluded from Castleknock Community College catchment … Read more

New enrollment policy for LCC/CCC

There is to be new joint enrollment policy for Luttrellstown CC and Castleknock CC, however it would appear from a draft policy on the LCC website (http://www.luttrellstowncc.ie/component/content/article/42.html) that the Riverwood estate will NOT be in the catchment area for CCC, whereas all the neighbouring estates of Luttrellstown, Warren, Luttrell Park, Burnell, Bramley and Fernleigh are, … Read more

Committee Meeting – 5th April

The next committee meeting is Tuesday 5th April 2011 at 8pm in The Carpenter. We will be discussing the plans for the forthcoming AGM. If any resident has an issue they would like discussed, please come along to the meeting or contact us in advance of the meeting.

Junior tennis coaching starts Saturday 7 May

Registration for Parks Tennis tennis coaching will take place at the Riverwood tennis courts at 10am on Saturday 7 May. The coaching is conducted by a qualified coaches. The classes are open to boys and girls between 6 years and 17 years, irrespective of their tennis experience. The fee for 8 weeks is €20. Hourly … Read more

Open Information Meeting about Luttrellstown Community College

Some residents have expressed concern at the proposed enrolment policies of Castleknock Community College and Luttrellstown Community College, with rumours that Riverwood residents will be sent to LCC regardless of how long they have lived in the area. The current edition of the Community Voice newspaper has an article detailing the proposals. It also mentions … Read more

Community Games

Community Games are holding an open meeting for a parents and volunteers who would like to get involved. The meeting is on in Castleknock Community Centre at 8pm on the Tuesday the 22nd of March. If you need more information you may contact Niamh Murphy at niamhmurphy@communitygames.ie or (01) 625-1180 See also www.communitygames.ie.

Unauthorised clothing bin at Riverwood Dene roundabout

On Thursday March 10 an unauthorised clothing bin was deposited at the roundabout at the entrance to Riverwood Dene. As this is for a fake charity, we repeat our appeal not to support them. This applies to this clothing bin too. We have reported the bin to Fingal County Council and hope that they will … Read more