Meeting the Gardai – send us your queries

On Friday 16 September the committee will be meeting the Community Gardai from Blanchardstown Garda Station. They will provide us with statistics on crimes in the area (break ins, car theft etc) and we will discuss, among other things, their plans to prevent bonfires on Halloween. If you have any issues that you would like … Read more

Clean Up Day Postponed

The annual Clean Up Day has been postponed due to the workload on the negotiations with the VEC on the school enrollment policy.

Update meeting to discuss exclusion of Riverwood from CCC Catchment Area

Riverwood Residents Association is holding an update meeting next Wednesday 6th July in the Diswellstown Community Centre in St Patrick‚Äôs NS at 8:30PM to discuss The recent meeting with the VEC Feedback from local political representatives since this meeting Next steps, with the view that there will be a byelection in the coming months It … Read more

New basketball board/hoop ordered

Therese of Fingal Parks Department has ordered a new board/hoop for the basketball court. It will be installed when it arrives at the Parks Depot. This is welcome news as the current board/hoop has had a lot of use (and some abuse). Fingal recently welded the board/hoop to the pole but this is not a … Read more

Enrollment Policy – May 17 update

We have a confirmed date for meeting the VEC and the 2 principals for Tues 31st May. We met with Leo Varadkar last week, he agreed to pass on our concerns to the VEC but wasn’t prepared to canvas on our behalf, he did note that it was odd that Riverwood has been excluded from … Read more

Update from LCC/CCC enrolment policy focus group

We have managed to get a meeting with Leo Varadkar on Monday 9th May We are progressing the petition across the estate and expect to have this completed by next weekend. We are awaiting feedback from the Parents Association in CCC. We did eventually get a standard email response from Joan Burton (below) and will … Read more

Beware of Microsoft Tech Support scams

Some Riverwood residents have been phoned by people claiming to be from Microsoft Tech Support to tell them that their computer is infected by a virus. The fake Tech Support agent then offers to fix the issue. This is all a scam. Microsoft Ireland has a page about these dangerous hoaxes. The best action is … Read more

Status of LCC/CCC enrolment policy focus group

The focus group set up following our meeting on the proposed changes to the LCC/CCC enrolment policies has been making steady progress. The group has met with Brian Lenihan and will be meeting the VEC and LCC and CCC principals after Easter. We appreciate the emails that people have sent off to the VEC and … Read more

Contact info about LCC/CCC enrolment policy

LCC/CCC/VEC Castleknock CC: admin@castleknockcc.ie Luttrellstown CC: lcc@codubvec.ie Dr Marie Griffin, CEO VEC: m.griffin@codubvec.ie info@codubvec.ie e.roy@codubvec.ie FCC Councillors Peggy Hamill: cllrpeggy.hamill@fingalcoco.ie Eithne Loftus: eithne.loftus@fingalcoco.ie Mags Murray: mags.murray@fingalcoco.ie Matthew Waine:mattwaine@gmail.com TDs Joe Higgins: joehiggins@socialistparty.net Leo Varadkar: leo.varadkar@oireachtas.ie Brian Lenihan: brianlenihantd@gmail.com Joan Burton: joan.burton@oireachtas.ie Ruairi Quinn, Minister for Education: ruairi.quinn@oireachtas.ie Here are all the names as an easy-to-copy … Read more